Feeling smug

I've spent an evening clearing up all the little jobs that sit around for ages – the bits and pieces of paperwork, the emails I needed to reply to and some filing that's been lying in the corner of the kitchen that I use as an office for so long that it had dust on it. I feel smug and virtuous. Everyone else feels harassed!

I've finished the Jed Rubenstein book I was reading (The Interpretation of Murder) – I never really enjoyed it, but I did feel I had to finish it, having read as much as I did. So now I'm reading Christopher Brookmyre's latest – Attack of the Unsinkable Rubber Ducks, which is laugh-out-loud funny, and which I've nearly finished already. In fact, enough of this, I'm going to go and read now.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

