Nothingness

I don't often, but today I did nothing… The last few weekends have been really busy, a bit frantic to be honest, and I've had a lot on at work as well so I've been getting home tired. Today I had really good intentions about housework and gardening and so on, which just didn't happen. I did take an hour and a half over breakfast; read two books; meander uselessly around the garden just looking at things – generally a waste of a day.


Never mind, tomorrow I'm going for a long walk over lots of hills.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Nothingness

  1. Jeniwren says:

    That sounds like my ideal day! Sometimes you just need to do it, though, don’t you think?
    Loving the sound of the walk tomorrow.

Leave a Reply

