smug

There are tomatoes and chillies and courgettes in my greenhouse – I love it, everything is fresh, new and green. I don’t even mind that I have to water them daily, that the tomatoes are going to need tied up again soon, the courgettes are all going to have to be re-potted (those that have ‘hatched’ – some of them are still just pots with bumps in the propagator) and the chillies will need lots and lots of love and food and probably won’t survive anyway. I have about a one-in-twenty success rate with chillies, although when they succeed they do so big style, we still have a kilner jar of dried chillies in the fridge from last year.

I don’t find Handsome’s carrots and onions nearly as exciting, although I believe he does. We’ll just have to share the joy over the beans, sugar peas and potatoes.

This entry was posted in Journal and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

