Why is the starfish blue?

Mouse and I have had great fun choosing octonauts for my very-soon-to-be-three-year-old nephew – after several websites worth of browsing, we decided on the one with the strange name (although actually they all have strange names), eye-patch and shark on leash. Just because we liked it better than the cuddly one with the friendly-looking starfish. Hopefully Smiler will feel the same way, and if he doesn’t, I’m fairly sure his dad will re-educate him.

I have absolutely no idea what the story is behind these toys, but apparently it’s a television series and books, and very marine biology-ish. They all float in the bath.

I wish I’d realised before I bought him the very differently shaped birthday card with the bright orange envelope (although it is really good, and I might have bought it anyway) that it was going to qualify as a ‘large letter’, because it has to go in the post first thing tomorrow, which means that I’ve just had to stick many stamps on it as I won’t have time to get to a Post Office. Oh well, he’s worth it!

 

This entry was posted in Journal and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

