dependance

Strictly speaking, after last Saturday Handsome and I have no children… Mouse has made it to the grand age of eighteen, and theoretically I have no dependants. Yeah, right… All it means in real life is that I have larger dependants who need bigger, and therefore more expensive, clothes and shoes. He leaves school in a few weeks – even although his last exam isn’t until June, he will have officially left school once his exam leave starts a week on Friday, and as he only has three exams this year (plus a  music practical, date as yet unknown) I foresee a lot of free time on his hands.

I did suggest he could try and get a job – it was met with a certain amount of hilarity, mostly from my husband. Mouse just didn’t seem to understand the concept. Just wait until he runs out of beer food money at university, I bet he’ll get a job then.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to dependance

  1. Suburban Mum says:

    I can’t even begin to imagine what it must feel like when your child reaches 18! Make the most of it, you’re nearly an empty nester, doesn’t that mean it’s time for lavish holidays and things?!

    • Not unless they’re free lavish holidays! I am however hugely looking forward to the house staying tidy between me leaving for work in the morning and getting home in the evening.

Leave a Reply

