orange

We went climbing tonight – we’re both a bit out of practice, and I’m not terrifically sure that Handsome should be belaying my weight. I comfort eat when worried, so for every pound he has lost I’ve gained about three… it’s good incentive not to fall off! However, whether we’re ready or not, Tuesday night climbing has resumed, and although my hands are sore (I’ve lost all my climbing callouses) it wasn’t too bad tonight. Kind of stout hippo climbing.

There’s a competition in the arena at the weekend, so on all the higher lead climb lines they’ve stripped the routes in preparation for setting the competition climbs – except, for some strange reason, the orange routes. So there’s a whole section of wall with just orange climbs – it’s difficult to know whether to go up, across or diagonally.

This entry was posted in Journal and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

