brain cell depletion

I was pottering about on the big computer in the electronic playroom study tonight, whilst Mouse was simultaneously playing Vexx on the PS, checking his emails, texting The Girl and watching Bright Young Things on dvd – I suspect he has extra retractable hands somewhere that magically disappear whenever an adult looks at him. As you do, I mentioned that the film was based on an Evelyn Waugh novel, which he might quite enjoy reading, but that I couldn’t remember what it was called (the super librarian powers had failed). Mouse replied instantly that it was based on Vile Bodies. I said something along the lines of ‘Wow, I’m amazed that you knew that.’

He looked at me pityingly and said ‘Mum, it’s written on the box.’

I went back to deleting emails.

This entry was posted in Journal and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

