I’m moderately annoyed about it

I tried to bring up both my boys to do things for themselves, I really did. So why do they both exhibit massive amounts of ‘Oh I need a girl to organise me’ syndrome? Mouse seems to have people to do his timetable, tell him which seminars to attend, hang out his wet washing for him and even tell him which bus to get… and they’re all female. Hairy used to clean up after himself, iron and occasionally cook – he seems to do none of these things now. Why don’t all these women tell them where to get off? Neither of them is particularly vulnerable or obviously in need of looking after, they are, in fact both intelligent and capable (apart from Mouse’s issues with public transport, which quite frankly he just needs to get over).

Ooh it makes me cross.

This entry was posted in Journal and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

