planning

This summer Handsome and I are going for another long walk, this time across two moors in Devon (Dartmoor and Exmoor). We’ve almost finalised it, we’re just waiting for the last bits of the itinerary to be confirmed – hopefully tomorrow – and then I can start looking at all the stone crosses and murky history bits (and haunted bits) so that I can mark them on my map, and start conversations with:

‘Handsome, did you know there was a bloody murder committed here?’

MoorsHe probably will know, he came from down that way before he moved to the colder north with me. I am really looking forward to this walk, and after two years of summer rain, maybe we can manage ten days walking in reasonable weather? In July? Until then, I can dream plan and work out what there is to see on our way across the moors…

This entry was posted in Journal and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

