I do love my pink stretchy gardening gloves

It continues to be a little parky, but the sun was shining and I am still on holiday – and lets face it, the gardening isn’t going to go away just because the wind is from the East and the snow hasn’t melted at the back of the fences yet. I holed up in the greenhouse, where at least I felt reasonably warm whilst the sun was out. It was a particularly satisfying morning, getting the greenhouse cleaned and sorted out, and (more in hope than expectation) planting some salads and herbs – last year’s left over seeds, including some I harvested myself. Just to see what happens.

Handsome put together two cold frames that we got in a sale – now I just have to decide where they are going and what’s going in them.

I wore my special pink gardening gloves, but then I had to lend them to Hairy while he was carrying pots to the front steps for me. They don’t look nearly as good on him.

Trug

This entry was posted in Journal and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

