It’s a bit silly…

Tomorrow morning, at ridiculous-o’clock in the morning I am going to London with a coach full of potentially over-excited children. I am all packed and everything is sitting in the kitchen, patiently waiting to be picked up in the morning… I think I might get an early night. After I’ve painted my toenails bright and sparkly red, that is. No-one except me is going to know – I’ll be wearing the kind of shoes suitable for walking large distances – but my scarlet toenails make me feel particularly happy.

This entry was posted in Journal and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to It’s a bit silly…

  1. dderbydave says:

    Made me laugh this. My girls like to paint my toenails and I’ve been to work with sparkly blue or deep red hidden inside my socks! Funny little secret that. You won’t tell, will you?

  2. mumof4 says:

    Good luck with the kids! Hope you don’t lose any on the tube…

Leave a Reply

