Some are new but some were just pleading with me to be picked up in the bookshop

20131024-174413.jpgI know I’m making excuses, but the thing is, if I’m going to be able to recommend books to kids I have to have read them first. Even the David Walliams ones. I’m looking forward to the Marcus Sedgwick and Meg Rosoff ones the most but they’re all looking pretty appealing stacked on my lounge table next to the reading rocking chair, and let’s face it the whole concept of having to read books, any books, for work is just so good.

I have more excuses if necessary – it’s dark outside so I can’t go for a walk; reading is proven to be good for your brain; I need to find books to recommend to reluctant readers; I need to find books to recommend to enthusiastic readers; the covers looked good…

I love my job.

This entry was posted in Books, Journal and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

