Oh yes, go me! (Totally ungrammatical, but quite excited post about climbing)

imageSee that? It is apparently a 6b (I’m not even going to suggest questioning the grading) and I climbed it first go, clean.

And I got at least three metres off the floor on the 6c next to it, although to be fair that was with unpaid coaching from one of the instructors who was paying more attention to me than to the kid he was belaying on the next climb (thanks, I appreciated it).

AND I climbed about half of a lead orange overhung thingy on the tufa before I got the collywobbles and had to come down. I don’t like it when my hands are behind the line of my shoulder blades and I imagedon’t know where my feet are going next…

Can we go climbing tomorrow too, please?

This entry was posted in Journal and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

