Any excuse

I freely admit to having a bit of an issue with books – perhaps more of a habit? I’m going to have to curtail this a bit though, I’ve only got a fortnight’s holiday and even if I read from dawn to dusk for the whole two weeks I’m not going to manage to read all the books that I’ve bought ‘for my holidays’. In my defence there do seem to be a lot of new things by my favourite authors around just now, as well as a whole load of pretty irresistible reviews, and I’ve got a bit of a backlog in my net galley as well (although that counts as work – honestly). Do I need an excuse? No probably not!

As I don’t actually go away for another nine days I’m going to have to bar myself from book shops and the internet or the stack* will become unmanageable.

*collective noun for books.

This entry was posted in Journal and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

