Mountains, lakes and wine – straight down the country and then turn left

Finally, after several worrying set-backs and sleepless nights (not me – I sleep the sleep of the innocent and unsciatic) we are going to risk all and go on holiday as planned. Handsome’s chiropractor says he’ll be fine, so we’re going to France tomorrow. As long as I get him there I don’t care, after all, leaving him there is an option if it’s too painful for him to get back in the car! He even speaks French, c’est bien, non?

The hardest bit for him is going to be the journey down, normally Handsome does most of the driving while I read my way through the journey (and the first of my eighteen books*). This time he will be relegated to the passenger seat for most of the time. I have an emergency plan involving ear-plugs, dark glasses and tranquillisers… restraints if necessary. I hope he survives.

*I’m not sure if that’s going to be enough, it’s less than one and a half books a day, and I might need to borrow Mouse’s Philosophy texts if I run out!

This entry was posted in Journal and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

